Squirrels on Fences…and a Coyote

I don’t know why exactly there were so many squirrels on fences today, but I probably saw at least twenty squirrels on fences today. I don’t know if they really need that many lookouts or if it’s nice to get some breeze up on the fence to stay cool or if they avoid bugs that way, I don’t know. I won’t bore you with twenty squirrels on fences, but they were out there today in hoards. On another note…there was a coyote out there today and I got first photographed coyote!!! THIS IS KIND OF A BIG DEAL TO ME! I’ve never been fortunate enough before to snap a photo of a coyote and I’m pretty stoked that I got the chance today.

The coyote!
The coyote!

IMG_6351

 

IMG_6353

White-tailed kite, such a beautiful bird of prey.
White-tailed kite, such a beautiful bird of prey.
Squirrels on fences, three out of thirteen that I got shots of.
Squirrels on fences, three out of thirteen that I got shots of.
Leave a Reply

