I’ve been hoarding hummingbirds

Okay, I haven’t really been hoarding them. I’ve been hoarding photos of them. I don’t know why I haven’t posted these photos until now, sorry! But these hummers in Belize are so incredible!

 

Kind of a weird shot, but he's soooo cute!!! I think Rufous-tailed hummer
Kind of a weird shot, but he’s soooo cute!!! I think Rufous-tailed hummer
I THINK scaly-breasted hummer, not quite sure. Adorable.
I THINK scaly-breasted hummer, not quite sure. Adorable.
Long-billed hermit :) I think he's my favorite cause he's extra curious about people
Long-billed hermit 🙂 I think he’s my favorite cause he’s extra curious about people
Band-tailed barb throat
Band-tailed barb throat
Wedge-tailed sabrewing
Wedge-tailed sabrewing
Isn't he handsome???!!! Violet sabrewing
Isn’t he handsome???!!! Violet sabrewing

IMG_7370

4 thoughts on “I’ve been hoarding hummingbirds”

  1. Aren’t they all lovely! What a wonderful variety. Right now I’m watching the Nuthatch hoarding sunflower seeds. She’s stashing them in the bark of the redwood.

Leave a Reply

