Cockscomb, baby!

Well, I would first like to apologize for my hiatus! My computer has been out of service since I returned from Belize and I just got it back two hours ago. Yay computer! I do have a few photos of the Cockscomb Nature Preserve that I haven’t put in a post yet. This place is a jaguar preserve and besides that is also gorgeous. I saw so many fantastic views and fantastic animals, including an Agami heron, which I was not able to capture in a photo, a boat-billed heron, ringed kingfisher, a neotropical river otter, and various species of frogs which I also did not get to photograph unfortunately. I also got to see amazing views of the park. This was definitely one of the most memorable parts of my time in Belize.

The view from Ben's Bluff of Outlier on the right and Victoria's Peak on the left
The view from Ben’s Bluff of Outlier on the right and Victoria Peak on the left
Boat-billed heron
Boat-billed heron
Neotropical river otter!!! My first river otter ever in the wild!!! :D
Neotropical river otter!!! My first river otter ever in the wild!!! 😀

IMG_0069

Ringed kingfisher; kingfishers are some of my absolute favorite birds.
Ringed kingfisher; kingfishers are some of my absolute favorite birds.

IMG_0146

One thought on “Cockscomb, baby!”

Leave a Reply

