Caye Caulker!

My professor for the project I have been on for a month and a half told me and my crew member to take a break and Caye Caulker! I wish I could show everything that I saw, which would include five-foot wide stingrays, a spotted eagle ray leaping out of the water twice, a tiny octopus, a moray eel, squid, trumpet fish, and more, and all within a few hours! I also tons of nurse sharks, which was awesome, and many, many frigatebirds, which was also awesome. They are so incredibly beautiful, although the locals in the Cayes might have a different take.

The magnificant frigatebird!
The magnificant frigatebird!
The juvies!
The juvies!

IMG_9202

Nurse shark frenzie
Nurse shark frenzie

IMG_9226

Leave a Reply

